Home » Leadership » Commission Chairs

SCECA Commission Chairs


Fedrick Cohen


Fedrick is the Executive Director of the Georgetown County School District. He holds an EdS Degree in Elementary Education.

"I want all children to have every opportunity to be successful. This means that our early learning programs, practices, and policies must afford them with experiences that will prepare them to be ready for school and life."


Davida Price


My name is Davida Caldwell Price. I was born and raised in Newberry, SC. I am married to Trani with 3 children Nicholas, Taylyn and Tristyn. I attended The University of SC where I earned a BA in Interdisciplinary Studies with an add on in ECE, a Masters and an Educational Specialist degree in Educational Administration and Supervision.

I am the Coordinator of Youth and Family Services for School District Five of Lexington and Richland Counties. I am over the 4K programs in the district. I have served as the Vice President and President of District 7 in the past. I also served as the Member at Large for 2 years. I served as the Chairman of Richland County First Steps for 2 years and now serve as Past Chair.

Sarah Griffin-District 4 President

Sarah Griffin


I have a Master’s degree is Curriculum and Instruction with a Concentration in Reading, and Bachelor’s degree in Early childhood Education. I am a Kindergarten teacher in Newberry County.

“Every child deserves a champion; an adult who will never give up on them, who understands the power of a connection and INSISTS that they become the best they can possibly be.” -Rita Pierson