SCECA logo

South Carolina

Early Childhood Association

Home » SCECA News » Page 2

SCECA News

2nd Quarter 2018 News

June 4, 2018
Posted in ,

Reggie Eargle, Interim President reargle74@gmail.com Our first meeting as a new board was held on Thursday, May 17th at 6:30 at the Flying Pie in Newberry. District 5 officers for 2018-2019 are: Reggie Eargle as President Sarah Griffin (sarahgriffinbses@gmail.com) Katie Nichols (katieeargle86@gmail.com) as Secretary Brandy Wix (bwix@newberry.k12.sc.us) as Treasurer Need help with training hours? Contact…

Read More

2nd Quarter 2018 News

June 4, 2018
Posted in ,

Dequetta Patton, President bootsy262@yahoo.com District 3 will be meeting on August 11, 2018 at Fort Mill Prep School for a free workshop with 2 hours of DSS credit hours. The title is “Reggio Inspired Preschools.” The time is 9:30AM – noon. Please call 803-487-0850 to let them know that you plan to attend. New Officers…

Read More

2nd Quarter 2018 News

June 4, 2018
Posted in ,

Stacy Nance, President stacy.nance@yahoo.com District 2 will announce its next meeting soon. Check the SCECA Facebook page for details. New District Officers are: Stacy Nance as President Jenny Walsh (twopaddys@yahoo.com) as Vice President District 2 is looking for some new leaders on their Board. If you are interested in serving as Secretary or Treasurer, please…

Read More

2nd Quarter 2018 News

June 4, 2018
Posted in ,

Crystal Campbell, Interim President sugarmama77@gmail.com Executive Board Meetings- will be conducted via teleconference/webinar. I will send out the contact information a week before the meeting so you all can join in. The tentative dates for these meetings will be: June 19, 2018, August 14, 2018, Sept. 11, 2018, Nov.13, 2018, January 15, 2019, Feb. 12,…

Read More

September Update

August 29, 2017
Posted in

District Presidents District 1 – Angela Servello-a.servello@aol.com District 2 – Stacy Nance -stacy.nance@yahoo.com District 3 – Christine Boatwright-christine.boatwright@yahoo.com District 4 – Candice Lominick-clominick@newberry.k12.sc us District 5 – Sue Tennis-tennissue4@gmail.com District 6 – Rozlyn Humphrey-rozlyn_humphrey@yahoo.com District 7 – Davida Price-dcprice@lexrich5.org Upcoming Events District 1 is planning a mini conference. See page 3 for more details. District…

Read More